Nikon Metrology NV | Europe
Change location
Welcome to Nikon Metrology, please select your preferred region and language.
 
 
 
Request info
 

WEBINAR | Estimating the true cost of metrology in automotive BIW

30-05-2019

This upcoming Laser Radar webinar is scheduled for Tuesday 18th June 2019 - 15:00 CEST | 14:00 BST | 08:00 CDT | 09:00 EDT. Register here.

Estimating the true cost of metrology in automotive BIW laser radar as part of quality 4.0

 

Quality 4.0 is a new vision for quality following the lead of the Industry 4.0 concept. Automotive production relies on quality to upkeep an automaker’s brand image within its customer base.

In the production process, sub-optimal dimensional quality can lengthen lead times and cause cost overruns related to the reworking of non-compliant parts or forced downstream production adjustments.

Traditional metrology techniques in the automotive industry can be time consuming and costly, yet they have remained largely unchanged for decades.

The Nikon Metrology Laser Radar solution offers a unique alternative to the traditional car body inspection methods. It provides accurate, absolute measurement data anywhere in the factory. With drastically increased feature measurement speeds and surface scanning capability, it is the innovative solution for continuously monitoring quality throughout production.

 

What does this webinar address ?

  • The issues with traditional metrology approach with real life examples
  • Estimates the real day to day costs of these technologies
  • Shows how a Laser Radar solution can improve on this
  • Demonstrates how this all fits into the vision of Quality 4.0

 

  


 

Download the thought-leadership paper from Frost & Sullivan, ‘Quality 4.0: A Paradigm Shift of In-line Inspection in Body-in-White’.

Or find out more about the 'Measurement room of the future' here.